The 2023 William F. Sharpe Award goes to:

Do Cross-Sectional Predictors Contain Systematic Information?

Joseph Engelberg, University of California
R. David McLean, Georgetown University
Jeffrey Pontiff, Boston College
Matthew C. Ringgenberg, University of Utah 

May 2023, Vol. 58, No. 3, pp. 1172-1201


Zeroing In on the Expected Returns of Anomalies

Andrew Y. Chen, Federal Reserve Board Research and Statistics
Mihail Velikov, Pennsylvania State University

May 2023, Volume 58, No. 3, pp. 968-1004

Congratulations to all of the prizewinning authors!