2023 Sharpe Award winners!

Hearty congratulations to Joseph Engelberg, R. David McLean, Jeffrey Pontiff, and Matthew C. Ringgenberg,  Do Cross-Sectional Predictors Contain Systematic Information? May 2023, Vol. 58, No. 3, pp. 1172-1201 and Andrew Y. Chen, and Mihail Velikov,  Zeroing In on the Expected Returns…

New Associate Editors!

The JFQA Managing Editors are pleased to welcome Zacharias Sautner, Pab Jotikasthira, Zhenyu Gao, Olivier Dessaint, and Xiaoyan Zhang to the Editorial Board as Associate Editors! We’ve benefited immensely from their dedicated reviewing over the years and look forward to…

– Welcome New Associate Editors

JFQA Managing Editors are happy to welcome Alice Bonaimé (University of Arizona), Jiekun Huang (University of Illinois), Po-Hsuan Hsu (National Tsing Hua University), and Denis Sosyura (Arizona State University) as Associate Editors.

– 2022 Sharpe Award winners announced!

Congratulations to Bing Han, David Hirshleifer, and Johan Walden Winners of the 2022 William F. Sharpe Award for Scholarship in Financial Research for their article Social Transmission Bias and Investor Behavior JFQA, February 2022, Vol. 57, No. 1, pp. 390–412